beer tasting at argyle




After a nice day at the beach out in Bondi, I decided to go in to the rocks and the Argyle to visit Bobby who was working. He gave me a small beer tasting, which was nice. Three German beers and one Austrian beer.



Stiegl – An Austrian lager beer, sweet an smooth. I found it a little bit to easy to drink. It didn´t actually hade that distinct beer taste. “chicks beer”… SORRY girls for using that word!



Paulaner – A German pilsner. Light but tasteful. Can imagine that he was the noisy one at the party in the stomach. A beer that is not average but still nothing that special to keep him in the spotlight the whole night. A nice, tasty and cocky pilsner.



Franziskaner -  German Weiss bier. How nice isn´t a cold weiss bier during a hot day. It doesn´t matter if you´re at the beach or outside on the courtyard of argyle. You will enjoy that beer. Tasteful, smooth, but still hard and raw in its taste. This is a beer for the weiss bier lover. And the best thing about having the beer at argyle is that you can have one more and it´s still as cold as the first one. Fuck the beach, go to The Argyle instead.



Munich Blonde – A German Low carb, low alcohol beer. What can I say, fuck that. Didn´t try it, low alcohol??? For me, forget it! No I´m just kidding! As any other low carb beer this one was easy to drink, fresh an smooth. But the Germans are knowned for their brewing skills. And they´ve created a low carb, low alcohol beer that actually tastes beer.
I´m not saying that it was the best one I had, but you got to applaud the Germans for their skills regarding brewing. And of course their funny clothes, I love those and so does Bobby, I can prove it! Ha ha… octoberfest! He loves it

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0