Lemon And Basil Martini

Andreas

How wonderful isn´t it when guests come back to you for the same cocktail, or specifically asks for you to make their cocktail? It´s always nice to hear that your work is appreciated. Specially since the cocktail I made was a first try. Lemon and basil martini… With inspiration from the cocktail menu we have at Hotel Ravesis. But I wanted  it to be a little bit more special and without any juices at all. And then add a little spiciness, but nothing strong. I needed something with a lot of herbs… The green Chartreuse was chosen to represent the “a lot of herb” side of the cocktail. So I washed the shaker and the ice with green chartreuse, poured it out but kept the ice. I added belvedere citrus vodka, noilly prat dry vermouth, limoncello, fresh basil leafs and lemon zests. (a zest is the outer layer of the shell) I then used the barspoon to mix it all, viciously. I then double strained it into a chilled martiniglass and used a burned lemon twist and a basil leaf as garnish. This was a hit.
It was a couple here from Melbourne, he was the first to try this basil smelling creation, and he loved it. He actually came back the day after and thanked me for the cocktail and asked for one more. Apparently he hadn´t stopped talking about It since the first time he got it. It´s makes me happy when things like that happen. As I said, it´s always nice to hear that your work is appreciated.

Kommentarer
Postat av: I.D.A

Fan vad du är kreativ och fyndig och duktig. Själv gör man ju så gott man kan. Cola el fanta el cola el sprite el champis el ramlösa skogshallon och en istapp... Måste nog köpe en privat lektion. ;)

2010-01-07 @ 21:42:13
URL: http://idabylon.blogg.se/
Postat av: tory burch outlet

HU0504,This article is great!Thank you to share!

2012-05-04 @ 10:58:22
URL: http://www.cheaptoryburchonlines.com
Postat av: tory burch outlet

HU0504,This article is great!Thank you to share!

2012-05-04 @ 11:02:28
URL: http://www.cheaptoryburchonlines.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0